About me...

Hi everyone, you may know a bit about Luna, but I thought it’d be a great idea for you to get to know the person behind the brand.

My name is Hanna and I'm 29 years old, turning 30 on April Fools day (no joke haha). I’m the oldest of three siblings, with a younger sister and brother, the youngest.


I live in Shorewood, Wisconsin, a quaint, family-friendly lakeside community, with my husband, Kirk, our daughter, Isla (18mo), and our dog, Maisey. We’re extremely lucky to have our family and friends living very closely and love spending our free time with them. Many of our friends have kids around the same age as Isla so it's fun getting everyone together and watching the kids play.



Some random facts about me:

I have nine tattoos. Eight are white ink and one is in gray, being the phases of the moon on my rib cage.


I LOVE ketchup...meaning I could put it on almost anything and be happy haha!


I play the cello. I’m no pro, but I can play.


One of my favorite things about being a mother (besides all the important reasons) is that I can watch all the Disney movies I want without people thinking I'm weird.


My favorite movie is The Fall. You've probably never heard of it, but it's amazing! Go check it out.


The most important thing to me is spending quality time with my family. My most treasured moments are just hanging out at home in our living room playing with Isla or exploring someplace new.



In addition to being a mother, I’m a certified life coach and yoga instructor. I’ve been teaching yoga for about three years now, but have slowed my teaching schedule to dedicate more time to my business, Luna Athleisure.


Luna Athleisure was born shortly after my daughter. It started out as just something I was talking about hypothetically, but many of my friends believed in the idea and persuaded me to go for it...so I did! Starting a business has definitely been the scariest thing I've ever done (yes, even more than having a baby), mostly because it's all on me. It's my idea, my work, and my business.


I've never considered myself a business savvy person, so this is a “learn as you go” experience for me. Currently, I’m waiting for the first clothing prototypes of my first collection to be constructed, and once they are completed (sometime in January 2019) I’ll be flying to NYC for my first fitting! Then, I’m planning to launch my Kickstarter this upcoming spring 2019 so I can get products shipped in the summer.


The first products I’ll be making, that will be ready for pre-order on Kickstarter, will be a nursing bra, tank top, pullover sweater, and two basic black leggings, one maternity and one not. I’m extremely excited to bring my sketches to life in the new year!



Want more? Discover more about me, the Luna brand, and the inspiration behind my designs here on my website!